Use the search below to find a location or a course (e.g. Toronto or BC or shoulder)

Loading Events

« All Events

Low Back Pain (Part I): A LIVE ONLINE COURSE

October 22 @ 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

$69

This is a LIVE interactive online PRACTICAL course.

Friday October 22, 2021 (4 hrs)

Instructor: Dr. Bahram Jam, PT, FCAMT

  • Member of the International Federation of Manipulative Therapists
  • Credentialed with The McKenzie Institute International

 

COURSE OBJECTIVES

This course will enable Physical Therapists and all health care providers interested, to gain a practical knowledge of the possible risk factors leading to the development of acute & persistent low back pain (LBP)

Upon completion of this course, the Physical Therapist will not only be more confident in identifying various contributing factors to the development of persistent low back pain but most importantly, they will be more confident in addressing these various factors including…

  1. Reduced physical activity
  2. Reduced variability of movement
  3. Fear of pain and not recovery
  4. Catastophization
  5. Perceived injustice
  6. Excess reliance on health care providers to be “fixed”

View my video on bending and twisting

View my video on the postural “correction”

CRITERIA FOR ACCEPTANCE

  • Physical Therapists who are licensed or who are eligible to be licensed to practice
  • All health care providers interested in effective management and the prevention of persistent LBP and associated disability
  • There are NO prerequisites for this course

This is a COAST to COAST course, so please ensure you have the correct time for your time zone. The start time will be…

1pm (PST/BC)

2pm (MST/AB)

3pm (CST/MB)

4pm (EST/ON)

5pm (AST/East Coast)

GENERAL COURSE INFORMATION

  • Course material is referenced from up to date research articles
  • An easy to understand practical e-workbook is provided
  • All instructions are provided in a clear and concise manner in order to ensure an effective and enjoyable online learning experience
  • Note: This is also a practical course but practiced on self

Tax Receipts provided on course date / $20.00 is non-refundable / No refunds for cancellations 1 week or less before course date

RECOMMENDED (OPTIONAL) READINGS

Details

Date:
October 22
Time:
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
$69

Venue

After registration, you will be emailed a Zoom link & pass code a day before the course
If you don't receive the link, email us.
(First check your spam box), Canada

Who's Attending

8 people are attending Low Back Pain (Part I): A LIVE ONLINE COURSE

  • Samantha Scott

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
LBP1 / Oct 22 / Online
October 22, 2021 LBP1 Online
$ 69.00
Unlimited
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

0