Use the search below to find a location or a course (e.g. Toronto or BC or shoulder)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pain Truth Certification: A LIVE Online 1/2 Day Course

December 2 @ 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm

$69.00

This is a 4-hr LIVE interactive online course.

This course is complimentary ONLY for PT residents. You may register by clicking on “Pay by cheque” option.

Thu. December 2, 2021

Instructor: Dr. Bahram Jam; PT, FCAMT

  • Member of the International Federation of Manipulative Therapists
  • Credentialed with The McKenzie Institute International

The program is based on the concepts of www.ThePainTruth.org

(Please register as a health care provider to appreciate the program)

 

COURSE OBJECTIVES

The Pain Truth program will help your most challenging and vulnerable patients presenting with chronic low back pain, fibromyalgia, chronic whiplash associated disorders, osteoarthritis, failed surgeries, opioids or pain medication dependencies, etc.

This 3-hour seminar will provide clinicians with tools to become more confident & effective at treating patients presenting with persistent pain, high fear avoidance beliefs, catastrophization, hopelessness, helplessness, perceived injustice, anger and stress.

Upon completion of this seminar and the final examination, participants will become Pain Truth Certified (PTC) health care providers and will have their name & clinic info on www.ThePainTruth.org web site as a PTC provider.

NOTE: This 4-hour seminar is NOT the same as the 2-day Persistent Pain Program

This seminar is recommended for those who have previously completed the 2-day Persistent Pain Program and for those who have not. It is new content.

 

CRITERIA FOR ACCEPTANCE

  • This program is for all health care providers with who wish to maximize their understanding and their effectiveness in managing persistent pain.
  • There are NO prerequisites for this course
  • The program is based on the concepts of www.ThePainTruth.org
    (Please register on The Pain Truth website as a health care provider and register as a “fake” patient and go through the Phase I-IV of the program BEFORE the course)

This is a COAST to COAST course, so please ensure you have the correct time for your time zone. The start time will be…

12pm (PST/BC)

1pm (MST/AB)

2pm (CST/MB)

3pm (EST/ON)

4pm (AST/East Coast)

 

GENERAL COURSE INFORMATION

Tax Receipts provided on course date / $20.00 is non-refundable / No refunds for cancellations 1 week or less before course date

Details

Date:
December 2
Time:
3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
$69.00

Venue

After registration, you will be emailed a Zoom link & pass code a day before the course
If you don't receive the link, email us.
(First check your spam box), Canada

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

0